“I’ll swish you…

“I’ll swish you to a swazzle! I’ll swash you to a swizzle! I’ll gnash you to a gnozzle! I’ll gnosh you to a gnazzle!”
Roald Dahl

Next term we are taking a journey into the wonderful world of Roald Dahl.  We shall be reading a wide selection of his books, epxloring common themes, giving out Golden Tickets, creating potions for George and writing our own dreams for the BFG.

We’d love it if you could find out some of the unusual words he used in his books.  Later on in the term, we are going to be writing our own dreams to put in jars.  We’d like you to each bring in a jam jar for you dream.  If you want to bring it in sooner than we need it, we can label it and put it in our cupboard.

Happy reading! 

4 thoughts on ““I’ll swish you…

    • I look forward to seeing which one it is Elijah! I think my favourite is probably The Twits. I used to love thinking about which tricks I could play on my family. Not that I ever did anything as bad as they did!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *