Homework 12.6.14

 

Literacy

We have revisited our speech skills this week and looked at what sort of characters might be in fantasy settings.  Can you write a conversation between 2 fantasy characters?  They could be aliens, monsters, wizards, animals…the list is endless!  Use you speech punctuation skills to write a short extract of conversation.

-Speech marks around the spoken word.

-Punctuation to close speech – ,?!.

-Start a new line when a different person starts speaking.

-Choose powerful reporting verbs (not said!)

Numeracy

We have been looking at tessellating patterns and how the shapes must fit exactly together.  For your homework, visit this website:

 http://www.mathcats.com/explore/tessellationtown.html

 You can create tessellating patterns but must think about how they fit exactly together.  Try to use colour to create a pattern.  If you use a tablet, then you could screen shot your work and email it to me.

2 thoughts on “

  1. “Hi my name is Oddbod, ”
    “What is your name? ”
    “My name is Rock ‘n’ Roll ”
    “welcome to planet Zog”
    I said planet Zog was lots of fun for everyone!

  2. “My name is elsa,”said elsa
    ” my name is Anna”replied Anna
    “Would you like to come in to my castle it is called candy crush,”asked elsa
    ” ok”answered Anna
    “This is my pet unicorn she is called Matilda-rose,” elsa
    “I’ve got a pet cat called max magic,” Anna
    “Cool” said elsa
    “We’ve both got pets,” they both said happily

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *