A message home!

Two children in school have written their own entry for the blog so that they can share their learning with their Dad, who is currently posted abroad.  What a lovely way to keep in touch.  Don’t forget you can also put photos on here so if there is anything about school life that you would like to share, let us know!

This week in year 3 we have been learning about skeletons, bodies and we have also been researching about arm bones and hand bones in  science.

My most favourite part in science is when you use a paint brush to dig up plastic bones to make a skeleton figure.

In maths we have been learning about addition and subtraction. I think addition and subtraction is a challenge to me because when I’m doing subtraction I end up getting confused with either doing subtraction or addition  and I think addition is another challenge because I get muddled up with multiplication and addition. However, maths is still fun.

 

By Adam and Rhys

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *